2018 Litigation Legal News Archives

October 2018

Owner of Fake TripAdvisor Review Company Sentenced to Jail

Sunday, 21 October, 2018

Lawsuit Claims App Violates Children’s Privacy Law

Monday, 15 October, 2018

Lawsuit Questions Whether Facebook Ads Really Work

Tuesday, 9 October, 2018

September 2018

Can Prank Victims Sue?

Monday, 17 September, 2018

California Agency Says Coffee Shouldn't Have to Have Cancer Warnings

Wednesday, 12 September, 2018

Judge Throws Out Depp's Handshake Deal

Monday, 10 September, 2018

August 2018

Grumpy Cat Wins $710K Verdict

Wednesday, 22 August, 2018

Consumers Sue Apple for Slowing Their iPhones

Saturday, 18 August, 2018

Low-Paid Women Get Money to Fight Harassment

Monday, 13 August, 2018

June 2018

US Companies Sued for European Privacy Law Violations

Tuesday, 12 June, 2018

Former TV Producer Sued for Spying on Activists

Thursday, 7 June, 2018

May 2018

Woman Wins $6.4 Million Revenge Porn Judgement

Tuesday, 29 May, 2018

Prosecutors Expose Massive "Slip and Fall" Scam

Sunday, 27 May, 2018

Are Judicial Hellholes a Myth?

Wednesday, 23 May, 2018

Court Throws Out Feud Case

Tuesday, 22 May, 2018

Can You Get in Trouble for Leaving an Online Review?

Saturday, 19 May, 2018

April 2018

Facebook Faces Class Action Over Facial Recognition

Friday, 27 April, 2018

Has the Opioid Crisis Resulted in the Unfair Prosecution of Doctors?

Thursday, 19 April, 2018

Former Cheerleader Sues NFL for Discrimination

Tuesday, 17 April, 2018

Future of DePuy Pinnacle Implant Cases May Depend on Appellate Outcomes

Thursday, 5 April, 2018

When is a Product Legally "Natural"?

Tuesday, 3 April, 2018

March 2018

Truck Drivers Get $5 Million Settlement in Punctuation Dispute

Thursday, 15 March, 2018

Harvey Weinstein's Insurance Company Refuses to Pay for His Defense

Sunday, 4 March, 2018

February 2018

Court "Swipes Left" on Tinder's Pricing Model

Thursday, 22 February, 2018

Is It Time to Toughen Laws Prohibiting Sexual Harassment in the Workplace?

Tuesday, 20 February, 2018

January 2018

Former Employees Say Google Discriminates against White Men

Monday, 29 January, 2018

Sutherland Springs Shooting Victims Pursue Claims Against Government

Friday, 26 January, 2018

VTech Pays $650,000 to Settle Child Privacy Claims

Tuesday, 23 January, 2018

eHarmony Settles Auto-Renewal Cases for $2 Million

Sunday, 21 January, 2018

Steely Dan in Fight over Band Ownership

Thursday, 11 January, 2018

Texas Students Allege They Were Punished for Refusing to Stand During Pledge of Allegiance

Tuesday, 2 January, 2018