Louisiana Probate Court Resources

Helping 20 Million Americans a Year for 20 Years. FREE!
Find the Right Lawyer for Your Legal Issue!

Find the Right Lawyer for Your Legal Issue!

Fast, Free, and Confidential

Call us today for a free consultation (855) 466-5776


Louisiana probate matters are handled by Louisiana District Courts. Each district may serve from one to several parishes or counties.

The Louisiana Supreme Court website provides contact information for all district courts; below are the parishes by judicial district and the courts that have links.

Clerks of Court Directory

Judicial District   Parish Website
1   Caddo County
2   Bienville County
Claiborne County
Jackson County
3   Lincoln County
Union County
4   Morehouse County
Ouachita County
5   Franklin County
Richland County
West Carroll County
6   Madison County
Tensas County
East Carroll County
7   Catahoula County
Concordia County
8   Winn County
9   Rapides County
10   Natchitoches County
11   De Soto County
Sabine County
12   Avoyelles County
13   Evangeline County
14   Calcasieu County
15   Acadia County
Vermillion County
Lafyette County
16   Iberia County
St. Martin County
St. Mary County
17   LaFourche County
18   Iberville County
Pointe Coupee County
West Baton Rouge County
19   East Baton Rouge County
20   East Feliciana County
West Feliciana County
21   Bossier County
Livingston County
St. Helena County
Tangipahoa County
22   St. Tammany County
Washington County
23   Ascension County
Assumption County
St. James County
24   Jefferson County
25   Plaquemines County
26   Webster County
27   St. Landry Parish
28   LaSalle County
29   St. Charles County
30   Vernon County
31   Jefferson Davis County
32   Terrebonne County
33   Allen County
34   St. Bernard County
35   Grant County
36   Beauregard County
37   Caldwell County
38   Cameron County
39   Red River County
40   St. John the Baptist County
Orleans   Orleans County