South Carolina DUI’ Law, Lawyers, Penalty and Fines
Get Legal Help Today
Secured with SHA-256 Encryption
UPDATED: Jul 16, 2021
It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right legal decisions.
We strive to help you make confident insurance and legal decisions. Finding trusted and reliable insurance quotes and legal advice should be easy. This doesn’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own.
Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about legal topics and insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything legal and insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by experts.
A DUI charge is a serious matter. Whether it’s your first offense or your third offense, you need information and help and you need them fast. Here is your one-stop source for South Carolina DUI lawyers, South Carolina DUI laws, and what a South Carolina DUI attorney can do for you.
South Carolina DUI Lawyers:
Find an experienced South Carolina DUI Attorney at JustAnswer Legal
Post your case to a South Carolina DUI Lawyer
South Carolina DUI Convictions:
Jail: A minimum of 48 hours in jail, up to 90 days.
Fine: Range from $400 to $1,000.
License Revocation: 6 months.
Jail: A minimum of 5 days in jail, up to 1 year.
Fine: $2,100 to $6,500.
License Revocation: 1 year.
Jail: A minimum of 60 days in jail, up to 5 years.
Fine: Range from $3,500 to $10,000.
License Revocation: 2 years.
South Carolina BAC Per Se: 0.08%
High BAC: 0.15%
BAC Zero Tolerance: 0.02%
Commercial Driver BAC While Operating a Commercial Vehicle: 0.04%
South Carolina Implied Consent Law/Test Refusal Consequences: Yes. If you refuse an alcohol test, your license will be immediately suspended for 90 days.