Kansas Probate Court Resources


Kansas has 31 judicial districts, and within each district there are 1-6 counties. Probate is handled by District Courts, and almost every county has a District Court. Some smaller counties are served by a larger county’s District Court.

Judicial District Website District Court Website
First District Atchison County
Leavenworth County
Second District Jackson County
Jefferson County
Pottawatomie County
Wabaunsee County
Third District Shawnee County
Fourth District Anderson County
Coffey County
Franklin County
Osage County
Fifth District Chase County
Lyon County
Sixth District Bourbon County
Linn County
Miami County
Seventh District Douglas County
Eighth District Dickinson County
Geary County
Marion County
Morris County
Ninth District Harvey County
McPherson County
Tenth District Johnson County
Eleventh District Cherokee County
Crawford County
Labette County
Twelfth District Cloud County
Jewell County
Lincoln County
Mitchell County
Republic County
Washington County
Thirteenth District Butler County
Elk County
Greenwood County
Fourteenth District Chautauqua County
Montgomery County
Fifteenth District Cheyenne County
Logan County
Rawlins County
Sheridan County
Sherman County
Thomas County
Wallace County
Sixteenth District Clark County
Comanche County
Ford County
Gray County
Kiowa County
Meade County
Seventeenth District Decatur County
Graham County
Norton County
Osborne County
Phillips County
Smith County
Eighteenth District Sedgwick County
Nineteenth District Cowley County
Twentieth District Barton County
Ellsworth County
Rice County
Russel County
Stafford County
Twenty-first District Clay County
Riley County
Twenty-second District Brown County
Doniphan County
Marshall County
Nemaha County
Twenty-third District Ellis County
Gove County
Rooks County
Trego County
Twenty-fourth District Edwards County
Hodgeman County
Lane County
Ness County
Pawnee County
Rush County
Twenty-fifth District Finney County
Greeley County
Hamilton County
Kearny County
Scott County
Wichita County
Twenty-sixth District Grant County
Haskell County
Morton County
Seward County
Stanton County
Stevens County
Twenty-seventh District Reno County
Twenty-eighth District Ottawa County
Saline County
Twenty-ninth District Wyandotte County
Thirtieth District Barber County
Harper County
Kingman County
Pratt County
Sumner County
Thirty-first District Allen County
Neosho County
Wilson County
Woodson County

Get Legal Help Today

Find the right lawyer for your legal issue.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption