Kansas Probate Court Resources

Helping 20 Million Americans a Year for 20 Years. FREE!
Find the Right Lawyer for Your Legal Issue!

Find the Right Lawyer for Your Legal Issue!

Fast, Free, and Confidential

Call us today for a free consultation (855) 466-5776


Kansas has 31 judicial districts, and within each district there are 1-6 counties. Probate is handled by District Courts, and almost every county has a District Court. Some smaller counties are served by a larger county's District Court.

Judicial District Website

  District Court Website

First District   Atchison County
Leavenworth County
Second District   Jackson County
Jefferson County
Pottawatomie County
Wabaunsee County
Third District   Shawnee County
Fourth District   Anderson County
Coffey County
Franklin County
Osage County
Fifth District   Chase County
Lyon County
Sixth District   Bourbon County
Linn County
Miami County
Seventh District   Douglas County
Eighth District   Dickinson County
Geary County
Marion County
Morris County
Ninth District   Harvey County
McPherson County
Tenth District   Johnson County
Eleventh District   Cherokee County
Crawford County
Labette County
Twelfth District   Cloud County
Jewell County
Lincoln County
Mitchell County
Republic County
Washington County
Thirteenth District   Butler County
Elk County
Greenwood County
Fourteenth District   Chautauqua County
Montgomery County
Fifteenth District   Cheyenne County
Logan County
Rawlins County
Sheridan County
Sherman County
Thomas County
Wallace County
Sixteenth District   Clark County
Comanche County
Ford County
Gray County
Kiowa County
Meade County
Seventeenth District   Decatur County
Graham County
Norton County
Osborne County
Phillips County
Smith County
Eighteenth District   Sedgwick County
Nineteenth District   Cowley County
Twentieth District   Barton County
Ellsworth County
Rice County
Russel County
Stafford County
Twenty-first District   Clay County
Riley County
Twenty-second District   Brown County
Doniphan County
Marshall County
Nemaha County
Twenty-third District   Ellis County
Gove County
Rooks County
Trego County
Twenty-fourth District   Edwards County
Hodgeman County
Lane County
Ness County
Pawnee County
Rush County
Twenty-fifth District   Finney County
Greeley County
Hamilton County
Kearny County
Scott County
Wichita County
Twenty-sixth District   Grant County
Haskell County
Morton County
Seward County
Stanton County
Stevens County
Twenty-seventh District   Reno County
Twenty-eighth District   Ottawa County
Saline County
Twenty-ninth District   Wyandotte County
Thirtieth District   Barber County
Harper County
Kingman County
Pratt County
Sumner County
Thirty-first District   Allen County
Neosho County
Wilson County
Woodson County