2018 Intellectual Property Legal News Archives

October 2018

Friday the 13th Writer Gets Rights Back from Producer

Wednesday, 17 October, 2018

Will Patenting Sea Worms Lead to Global Inequality?

Wednesday, 3 October, 2018

September 2018

Music Modernization Act Passes Senate

Tuesday, 25 September, 2018

August 2018

Aretha Franklin Was Paid Nothing for "Respect" on the Radio

Wednesday, 29 August, 2018

Court Says Artists Cannot Get Royalties on Resales

Saturday, 25 August, 2018

March 2018

Former Student Sues over "Disaster Artist"

Saturday, 10 March, 2018

Can Red Soles be Trademarked? EU Court Say No

Thursday, 1 March, 2018

February 2018

Uber and Waymo Settle Trade Secret Dispute

Sunday, 18 February, 2018

Broadway Producers Sue over Casting "Cartel"

Tuesday, 13 February, 2018

US Companies Must Comply with European Data Privacy Laws

Monday, 5 February, 2018

January 2018

Is Your T-Shirt Protected by the First Amendment?

Wednesday, 31 January, 2018

Fox TV Wins "Empire" Trademark Dispute

Thursday, 18 January, 2018

Is Graffiti Protected by Federal Law?

Saturday, 6 January, 2018