2018 Government Law Legal News Archives

December 2018

Satanic Temple Settles “Sabrina” Lawsuit

Tuesday, 4 December, 2018

Supreme Court to Consider Whether Exclusion of Jurors Based on Race Violated Curtis Flowers’ Right to a Fair Trial

Saturday, 1 December, 2018

November 2018

How Can the Independence of Immigration Judges Best Be Assured?

Thursday, 15 November, 2018

Trump Administration May Define Gender

Tuesday, 13 November, 2018

Can Congress End Birthright Citizenship?

Saturday, 3 November, 2018

September 2018

Construction Worker Says He Was Fired for Skipping Bible Study

Sunday, 9 September, 2018

Satanists Protest "10 Commandments" Monument

Saturday, 1 September, 2018

August 2018

Uber Investigated for Sex Discrimination

Monday, 20 August, 2018

Judge Rules for Transgender Students in Bathroom Case

Wednesday, 15 August, 2018

Preparing for the Brett Kavanaugh Confirmation Hearing

Wednesday, 1 August, 2018

July 2018

Oklahoma Passes Law That May Limit Gay Adoptions

Tuesday, 31 July, 2018

Texas Teacher Fired for Showing Kids Photo of Future Wife

Saturday, 7 July, 2018

When Do Undocumented Immigrants Have the Right to a Hearing?

Wednesday, 4 July, 2018

June 2018

Supreme Court Ducks Freedom of Religion vs LGBT Discrimination Question in Colorado Baker Case

Saturday, 16 June, 2018

May 2018

DACA’s Unstable Future in Federal Court Indicates Congress Offers Dreamers the Best Chance

Saturday, 26 May, 2018

Court Rules that Law Protects Transgender Employees

Tuesday, 15 May, 2018

President Trump’s Workforce Requirement Executive Order Sets Tone for Welfare Battle

Tuesday, 8 May, 2018

Predicting the Effects of the Supreme Court’s Travel Ban Ruling

Saturday, 5 May, 2018

Court Rules Women Can't Have Old Salaries Used against Them

Tuesday, 1 May, 2018

April 2018

Law Gives Victims Rights to Sue Sex Trafficking Websites

Sunday, 29 April, 2018

Ninth Circuit to Review Repeal of Net Neutrality

Monday, 23 April, 2018

Can the Government Search Your Emails on a Foreign Server?

Saturday, 21 April, 2018

Governor Indicted for Invasion of Privacy

Saturday, 14 April, 2018

Study Creates Controversy over ACLU Effect on Chicago Homicides

Thursday, 12 April, 2018

March 2018

Planners of Rally Disclaim Liability for Death and Injuries

Friday, 30 March, 2018

Jeff Sessions Escalates Immigration Fight with California Sanctuary Cities

Sunday, 25 March, 2018

What Does the Constitution Say About Gun Control? Part 2

Friday, 23 March, 2018

GOP’s Latest Lawsuit against Obamacare Raises Old Arguments, Faces New Challenges

Tuesday, 13 March, 2018

What Does the Constitution Say About Gun Control? Part 1

Tuesday, 6 March, 2018

Pennsylvania’s Landmark Ruling on Gerrymandering Could Change American Politics

Saturday, 3 March, 2018

February 2018

President Trump’s Proposed Bump Stock Ban Faces Legal Hurdles

Saturday, 24 February, 2018

January 2018

Justice Dept. Orders Review of Gun-Buyer Background Checks

Tuesday, 9 January, 2018

What Does the End of Net Neutrality Mean for Small Businesses?

Sunday, 7 January, 2018