2018 Employment Labor Law Legal News Archives

October 2018

Employer Cannot Rescind Job Offer to Medical Marijuana User

Saturday, 20 October, 2018

September 2018

Government Backs Engineers Who Want to Unionize

Thursday, 27 September, 2018

Restaurants Agree to End "No-Poach" Agreements

Monday, 3 September, 2018

August 2018

Supreme Court Upholds Worker Arbitration Agreements

Thursday, 2 August, 2018

July 2018

Ohio State University Sued for Age Discrimination, Settles

Monday, 30 July, 2018

June 2018

California Supreme Court Strikes Blow against Gig Economy

Thursday, 14 June, 2018

Do Bigger Companies Lead to Small Paychecks?

Tuesday, 5 June, 2018

Does Targeting Young Job Applicants in Facebook Ads Violate Age Discrimination Laws?

Saturday, 2 June, 2018

May 2018

Trump Administration Makes It Easier to Fire Federal Workers

Wednesday, 30 May, 2018

Court Rules That Civil Rights Act Applies to Gay Skydiving Instructor

Wednesday, 9 May, 2018

February 2018

Ninth Circuit Upholds Grand Jury Subpoena to Glassdoor

Saturday, 10 February, 2018

January 2018

Will Supreme Court Limit Protection for Whistle-Blowers?

Tuesday, 16 January, 2018

Do Facebook Job Ads Aid Age Discrimination?

Thursday, 4 January, 2018