Minnesota Probate Court Resources


Minnesota has 87 counties, divided into 10 judicial districts. Probate matters are processed in county courts, under the oversight of the district courts. A few larger counties have their own specialized probate courts. If you live in one of these counties, you can contact the probate court. Every other county has a judicial administrator, who serves as a liaison to the courts and you contact in order to file a probate case.

Directory–Find your district court by county

Get Legal Help Today

Find the right lawyer for your legal issue.

 Secured with SHA-256 Encryption