Wisconsin DUI’ Law, Lawyers, Penalty and Fines
Get Legal Help Today
Secured with SHA-256 Encryption
UPDATED: Jul 16, 2021
It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right legal decisions.
We strive to help you make confident insurance and legal decisions. Finding trusted and reliable insurance quotes and legal advice should be easy. This doesn’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own.
Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about legal topics and insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything legal and insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by experts.
A DUI charge is a serious matter. Whether it’s your first offense or your third offense, you need information and help and you need them fast. Here is your one-stop source for Wisconsin DUI lawyers, Wisconsin DUI laws, and what a Wisconsin DUI attorney can do for you.
Wisconsin DUI Lawyers:
Find an experienced Wisconsin DUI Attorney at JustAnswer Legal
Post your case to a Wisconsin DUI Lawyer
Wisconsin DUI Convictions:
Jail: No jail time.
Fine: Range from $100 to $700.
License Revocation: 6 to 9 months.
Jail: A minimum of 5 days in jail, up to 6 months.
Fine: Range from $350 to $1,500.
License Revocation: 12 to 18 months.
Ignition Interlock Device: Vehicle may be immobilized or equipped with ignition interlock device.
Jail: A minimum of 30 days in jail, up to 1 year.
Fine: Range from $600 to $2,400.
License Revocation: 2 to 3 years.
Ignition Interlock Device: Vehicle may be immobilized or equipped with ignition interlock device or may be seized.
Wisconsin BAC Per Se: 0.08%
BAC Zero Tolerance: 0.00%
Commercial Vehicle Driver BAC While Operating a Commercial Vehicle: 0.04%
Wisconsin Implied Consent Law/Test Refusal Consequences: Yes. Refusal to submit to an alcohol test results in an immediate one-year license suspension.