Vermont DUI – Law, Lawyers, Penalty and Fines
Get Legal Help Today
Secured with SHA-256 Encryption
UPDATED: Jun 19, 2018
It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right legal decisions.
We strive to help you make confident insurance and legal decisions. Finding trusted and reliable insurance quotes and legal advice should be easy. This doesn’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own.
Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about legal topics and insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything legal and insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by experts.
A DUI charge is a serious matter. Whether it’s your first offense or your third offense, you need information and help and you need them fast. Here is your one-stop source for Vermont DUI lawyers, Vermont DUI laws, and information on what a Vermont DUI attorney can do for you.
Vermont DUI Lawyers:
Vermont DUI Convictions:
First Offense: Up to 2 years in jail.
Fine: Up to $1,000.
License Revocation: 90 days.
Second Offense: Up to 2 years in jail.
Fine: Up to $1,700
License Revocation: Up to 18 months.
Third Offense: Up to 5 years in jail.
Fine: Up to $2,700.
License Revocation: Permanent.
Vermont BAC Per Se: 0.08%
BAC Zero Tolerance: 0.02%
Vermont Implied Consent Law/Test Refusal Consequences: If you refuse an alcohol test, your license will be suspended for six months.