Oregon DUI’ Law, Lawyers, Penalty and Fines
Get Legal Help Today
Secured with SHA-256 Encryption
UPDATED: Jul 16, 2021
It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right legal decisions.
We strive to help you make confident insurance and legal decisions. Finding trusted and reliable insurance quotes and legal advice should be easy. This doesn’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own.
Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about legal topics and insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything legal and insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by experts.
A DUI charge is a serious matter. Whether it’s your first offense or your third offense, you need information and help and you need them fast. Here is your one-stop source for Oregon DUI lawyers, Oregon DUI laws, and what a Oregon DUI attorney can do for you.
Oregon DUI Lawyers:
Find an experienced Oregon DUI Attorney at JustAnswer Legal
Post your case to a Oregon DUI Lawyer
Oregon DUI Convictions:
Jail: Imprisonment of a minimum of 48 hours, up to 1 year.
Fine: Range from $1,000 to $10,000.
License Revocation: 1 year.
Ignition Interlock Device (IID): After 1 year license revocation, an IID must be installed on your vehicle for 1 year at your expense.
Jail: Imprisonment of up to 1 year in jail.
Fine: Range from $1,500 to $10,000.
License Revocation: 3 years.
Ignition Interlock Device (IID): After 3 year license revocation, an IID must be installed on your vehicle for 2 years at your expense.
Third Offense: Classified as a felony.
Jail: Imprisonment of up to 5 years in jail.
Fine: Range from $2,000 to $10,000.
License Revocation: Permanent.
Oregon BAC Per Se: 0.08%
BAC Zero Tolerance: 0.02%
Commercial Driver BAC Per Se While Operating a Commercial Vehicle: 0.04%
Oregon Implied Consent Law/Test Refusal Consequences: Yes. If you refuse an alcohol test, your license will be suspended from 90 days to 3 years.