Florida DUI Law’ Lawyers, Attorneys, Convictions
Get Legal Help Today
Secured with SHA-256 Encryption
UPDATED: Jul 16, 2021
It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right legal decisions.
We strive to help you make confident insurance and legal decisions. Finding trusted and reliable insurance quotes and legal advice should be easy. This doesn’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own.
Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about legal topics and insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything legal and insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by experts.
A DUI charge is a serious matter. Whether it’s your first offense or your third offense, you need information and help and you need them fast. Here is your one-stop source for Florida DUI lawyers and information about Florida BAC, DUI schools, DUI laws, DUI penalties and fines, DUI charges and the DMV, and what a DUI attorney can do for you.
Florida DUI/DWI Lawyers:
Find an experienced Florida DUI Attorney at AttorneyPages.com
Florida DUI/DWI Convictions:
First Offense: Not more than 6 months in prison. With BAL of .15 or higher or minor in the vehicle: Not more than 9 months.
Fines: Not less than $500, or more than $1,000. With Blood/Breath Alcohol Level (BAL) of .15 or higher or minor in the vehicle: Not less than $1,000, or more than $2,000.
Community Service: Mandatory 50 hours of community service or additional fine of $10 for each hour of community service required.
Probation: Total period of probation and incarceration may not exceed 1 year.
Driver License Revocation: Minimum 180 days revocation, maximum 1 year.
Second Offense: Not more than 9 months. With BAL of .15 or higher or minor in the vehicle: Not more than 12 months. If second conviction within 5 years, mandatory imprisonment of at least 10 days. At least 48 hours of confinement must be consecutive.
Fines: Not less than $1,000, or more than $2,000. With BAL of .15 or higher or minor in the vehicle: Not less than $2,000, or more than $4,000.
Driver License Revocation: Second conviction within 5 Years: Minimum 5 years revocation. May be eligible for hardship reinstatement after 1 year. Other 2nd offenders same as first conviction.
Third Offense: If third conviction within 10 years, mandatory imprisonment of at least 30 days. At least 48 hours of confinement must be consecutive. If third conviction more than 10 years, imprisonment for not more than 12 months.
Fines: More than 10 years from second: Not less than $2,000, or more than $5,000. With BAL of .15 or higher or minor in the vehicle: Not less than $4,000.
Driver License Revocation: Third Conviction Within 10 Years of the second conviction: minimum 10 years revocation. May be eligable for a hardship reinstatement after two years.
Florida BAC Per Se: 0.08
High BAC: .20 (up to 9 months incarceration for 1st offense, up to 12 months incarceration for 2nd offense.)
BAC Zero Tolerance: .02
Implied Consent Law/Test Refusal Consequences: Yes – 1st offense: Refusal is admissible in court as evidence and license is suspended for 1 year; 2nd offense: Refusal is a 1st degree misdemeanor and license is suspended for 18 months. An officer will issue the driver a temporary permit effective 12 hours after issuance that is valid for 10 days if the driver is eligible.
More Florida DUI Information – Florida DUI Penalties, Fines, Sentencing – Florida DUI Statutes, Resources – Do you need a DUI Lawyer? – Post your Case to an Florida DUI Attorney. No Cost. No Obligation.