Colorado Probate Procedure

If the value of a Colorado decedent’s estate does not exceed $50,000, it can be distributed by affidavit, a process in which the decedent’s successor files a document requesting release of the property anytime up to 10 days after the decedent’s death.

→ Read More

Colorado Probate: The Basics

If you’re the legal heir to the estate of a recently deceased Colorado resident, you most likely have questions about Colorado probate law – the area of the law that deals with the collection and distribution of a person’s assets after their death. However, depending on the size of the estate in question, you may be able to bypass Colorado probate court altogether.

→ Read More