Iowa probate cases must be filed with one of its eight district courts. For more information on filing, contact the clerk of the courts in your county.

Clerk Directory

Except in counties within this district where other appointments have been or are hereinafter made by a judge of this district, the Clerk of Court in each county of this district is hereby appointed referee in all matters in probate in his or her county.

District Court
District One
District Two
District Three
District Four
District Five
District Six
District Seven
District Eight