2017 Litigation Legal News Archives

March 2017

Court Dismisses Lawsuit against Yelp over One-Star Review

Wednesday, 1 March, 2017

February 2017

Jury Awards $500 Million Dollar Verdict Against Johnson & Johnson

Saturday, 25 February, 2017

Facebook Sued for Systemic Racial Discrimination Against African-American Employees in North Carolina

Saturday, 25 February, 2017

LISNR Responds to Lawsuit that Accuses App of Eavesdropping Without Consent

Saturday, 18 February, 2017

A Parrot, Amazon's Echo, and Two Murder Cases

Saturday, 18 February, 2017

Understanding How Copyright Law Works In The Cloud

Wednesday, 8 February, 2017

ITT Tech Bankruptcy Case Is Mayhem For All Involved

Tuesday, 7 February, 2017

Hyperloop One Settles Lawsuit

Saturday, 4 February, 2017

January 2017

Court Dismisses Lawsuit Over Smoking In Movies

Tuesday, 31 January, 2017

Class Action Alleging Excessive ATM Fees Will Proceed

Saturday, 28 January, 2017

Judge Blocks Racial Discrimination Case Against Airbnb

Sunday, 22 January, 2017

New Privacy Rules Protect Internet Users

Saturday, 21 January, 2017

Samsung Faces Class Action Lawsuits Over Defective Galaxy Note 7 Smartphone

Wednesday, 18 January, 2017

Risk-Free Trials May Carry Hidden Risks For Consumers

Tuesday, 17 January, 2017

MediaTakeOut Founder Responds To Kardashian Libel Lawsuit

Friday, 13 January, 2017

Former Linebacker Sues NFL And Houston Texans For Injury At NRG Field

Friday, 13 January, 2017

Connecticut Judge Dismisses Lawsuit Against Manufacturers Of Rifle Used In Sandy Hook Shooting

Thursday, 12 January, 2017

Viacom Claims It Doesn't Collect Personal Information from Children

Tuesday, 10 January, 2017

A Win For Nursing Home Residents And Consumers

Saturday, 7 January, 2017