2017 Government Law Legal News Archives

May 2017

Court Rules That Civil Rights Act Protects Gay Workers

Friday, 26 May, 2017

Mississippi Man the First to be Sentenced for Federal Hate Crime against Transgender Victim

Wednesday, 24 May, 2017

Protestor Lawsuit against President Trump Proceeds despite Immunity Claim

Saturday, 13 May, 2017

Arkansas Executions of Four Inmates Raises Questions about Death Penalty

Wednesday, 10 May, 2017

How Should the Federal Government React to Policing and Crime in Chicago?

Wednesday, 3 May, 2017

April 2017

DOJ Backs Away from Police Misconduct Cases

Saturday, 29 April, 2017

Dylann Roof Death Sentence Sparks Debate about Capital Punishment

Wednesday, 26 April, 2017

Seventh Circuit Prohibits Anti-LGBT Workplace Discrimination in Landmark Ruling

Wednesday, 19 April, 2017

Can an Executive Order Assure that a Mexican Border Wall is Built?

Tuesday, 18 April, 2017

North Carolina Passes Compromise Repeal of Controversial Bathroom Bill

Wednesday, 12 April, 2017

California Toughens Its Law Prohibiting Cellphone Use While Driving — Is Your State Next?

Sunday, 9 April, 2017

February 2017

9th Circuit's Ruling against Trump's Muslim Ban an Early Test for President

Thursday, 16 February, 2017

Anti-Abortion Law In Ohio Could Set The Stage For Looming Supreme Court Battle

Saturday, 11 February, 2017

Jury Awards $20M For Employment Discrimination By American Family

Sunday, 5 February, 2017

January 2017

Texas Proposes New Rule Requiring Burial Or Cremation After Abortion

Sunday, 29 January, 2017

California Won't Enforce Employee Contracts With Out-of-State Law

Wednesday, 25 January, 2017

California Makes Withholding Evidence of Innocence a Felony

Sunday, 8 January, 2017

Understanding the Stop-and-Frisk Debate: What You Need to Know

Thursday, 5 January, 2017

A Struggle For Political Power In North Carolina

Tuesday, 3 January, 2017